Skip to main content
LetComplianceLandlord & property management software

Editorial round-up

Best e-signature software for tenancy agreements (UK, 2026)

E-signature software sends a document for each signer to sign online and keeps a record of who signed and when; an ordinary tenancy agreement in England needs no witness, so it can be signed this way. For UK landlords, LetCompliance runs the whole let and signs the agreement inside it: the agreement is drafted from the tenancy, signed by each tenant on their phone, and kept on the same record as the rent, the deposit and the documents, on the 3-day trial and every paid plan from £7.99 a month, with no charge per signature. This guide compares ten ways to sign a tenancy agreement online on the price for one user, the signature requests included, the audit trail each describes and where documents are kept, as read on 25 October 2026.
Reviewed
Ranked
10 tools
The short answer

For UK landlords, LetCompliance is the pick for signing tenancy agreements: the agreement is drafted from the tenancy, signed online with an audit certificate and kept with the rent, the deposit and the documents in the software that runs the let, from £7.99 a month with no charge per signature. The general e-signature tools here sign any document they are sent, and are ranked with their prices and plan limits as read on 25 October 2026.

Method

How the tools were picked

E-signature tools were compared on what a landlord pays to sign tenancy agreements as one user, paid monthly and on a yearly plan, the signature requests each plan includes, the audit trail each provider describes, where it keeps documents and which company a UK customer contracts with. Each figure is from the provider’s own pricing, security, data and terms pages, read on 25 October 2026, in the currency each shows and with VAT as each states it, and each UK company from Companies House the same day. OpenRent, which signs the agreement inside its Rent Now service, and Goodlord, which signs it inside its software for agents, are included. No document was sent for signature through any of them: this is a desk comparison, not a hands-on trial, and not legal advice.

Editorial standards
Tools ranked
10
Feature rows compared
9
Last reviewed
25 October 2026

How these were compared

  1. Prices: each provider’s own pricing page, read on 25 October 2026, for one user, paid monthly and on a yearly plan, in the currency each shows, never converted, and with VAT as each states it. Pages that draw their prices in the browser were opened in one, and a price that could not be read there is said to be.
  2. Audit trail, documents and contract: what each provider’s own pricing, security, data and terms pages say about its audit trail, where it keeps documents and which company a UK customer contracts with, read the same day. What was not read is left out.
  3. Company: Companies House, the official UK register, for the company each provider’s own pages or the government register name, by name and number. Where a UK customer contracts with a company outside the UK, its own terms are quoted, and a UK company beside it is said not to be that party.
  4. LetCompliance publishes this guide and ranks itself first, and says so. Its prices come from its own plan list, its audit certificate is described from the code that builds it, and the screens under its entry are from its own app; no screen of another product is shown.
  5. This is a desk comparison of each provider’s own pages and the official register. No document was sent for signature through any of them, and nothing here is legal advice.

At a glance

The comparison in one table

Scroll sideways on a phone. A tick means the tool does it as standard and a label gives the detail from the provider’s own site. “Not listed” means the provider’s own feature or pricing list does not show it, and a dash means it was not checked. A cross appears only for LetCompliance and for a spreadsheet.

Feature01LetCompliance02DocuSign03OpenRent04Zoho Sign05Dropbox Sign06Adobe Acrobat07signNow08PandaDoc09Youtrust (formerly Yousign)10Goodlord
Paid monthly, one userFrom each provider’s own pricing page, read on 25 October 2026, in the currency each shows; the record under each entry gives the other plans and the VAT.£7.99 (Single, 1 property)Personal £12No subscription: Rent Now £79 a tenancyStandard £10Essentials £15.83Acrobat Standard £24.98 on a monthly plan$20 (USD), shown struck through beside BasicNot readNot readNot published
On a yearly plan£63.92 a year (Single)Personal £8 a month, billed annually (£96)No subscription: £58 with advertisingStandard £8 a month, billed annuallyEssentials £11.67 a month, billed yearly (£140)Acrobat Standard £14.99 a month on an annual planBasic $8 (USD) a month, billed annuallyStarter $19 (USD) a seat a month, billed annuallyOne €9 a month, €108 a year (excl. VAT)Not published
Signature requests includedNo charge per signature5 envelopes a month on PersonalEach tenancy Rent Now sets upFree 5 envelopes a month; Standard 25 per user a monthUnlimitedNot stated on its plans page100 invites a yearFree 5 documents a month; Starter unlimitedFree 2 a month; One 10 a monthNot published
Audit trail, as each describes itAn audit certificate on every signed copyCertificate of Completion, every planNot listedEvery plan, Free includedEvery planNot checkedA detailed audit trailEvery plan, Free includedAn audit trail in PDFNot checked
Identity check at signingAn add-on from £2 an attempt, Standard and upNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checked
Prices shown inPoundsPoundsPoundsPoundsPoundsPoundsDollars (USD)Dollars (USD)EurosNot published
Who a UK customer contracts withIts founder, a sole trader; laws of England and WalesDocusign, Inc.; Irish lawNot checkedZoho Corporation Limited; laws of England and WalesDropbox International Unlimited CompanyAdobe Systems Software Ireland Limited; Irish lawAn airSlate company, by service and locationPandaDoc, Inc.Youtrust SAS, FranceNot checked
Where documents are keptThe EU (Frankfurt)Five regions, no United Kingdom oneNot checkedAmsterdam and Dublin, for EuropeData residency on Premium onlyNorth America, Europe and Asia PacificNot checkedThe United States or the EU, chosenThe EUNot checked
Agreement drafted from the tenancy, kept with the rent and depositNot checkedIts own contract, with deposit registrationNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedGenerated in its software for agents

The full ranking

Every tool, in order, with its gaps

Nothing here is listed without something it does badly. A round-up with no gaps is an advert.

01

LetCompliance

Best overall (the agreement signed where the let is run)Landlord and property management software
Get started
Pricing
From £7.99/mo for one property and £19/mo for up to 10, with no VAT added; signing on the trial and every paid plan, with no charge per signature (2026).
Best for
Landlords who want the agreement signed and kept on the same record as the rent and the deposit.

Inside LetCompliance

A tenancy on a property: the assured periodic tenancy agreement finalised and signed by the tenant, with the tenant, move-in date, rent, deposit and an unlimited Right to Rent check.
Tenancy agreements. Written for the rules since 1 May 2026, signed by the tenant on their phone.
The tenant portal a tenant sees: their rent and whether it is paid, buttons to report a repair, message the landlord, send a meter reading or open their documents, and a menu with rent, repairs, messages, inspections, pets and moving out.
Tenant portal. Your tenant’s own page, no password: rent, repairs, messages and documents.
The rent list: tenants behind on rent, sorted by who owes most, one four months behind with the Ground 8 threshold reached and a Section 8 draft offered, others showing the date Ground 8 would be reached.
Rent and arrears. Sorted by who owes most, with the date Ground 8 would be reached if nothing more is paid.

Screens from a sample account. Names, addresses and some details changed, and some parts left out to fit.

LetCompliance is landlord and property management software that runs the whole let, and the tenancy agreement is signed on the tenancy’s own record, beside the rent, the deposit and the documents, rather than in a separate tool. The agreement is drafted from the tenancy, a periodic assured tenancy for England with every tenant and landlord named, finalised and sent: each tenant gets their own link, joint tenants sign the same copy, and the link stays open for 30 days, with one reminder. The signed copy goes to everyone and is filed with the tenancy, beside the deposit and its Prescribed Information, the certificates and the repairs, and the tenant can download it from their portal. An audit certificate on every signed copy lists each signer, how and when they signed, each step with its IP address and device, and a fingerprint of the document as it was sent. Sending for signature is on the 3-day trial and every paid plan from £7.99 a month, with no charge per signature and no VAT added. It ranks first because the signature sits where the rest of the let is run. Its limits are plain: it does not check a signer’s identity at signing, it does not e-sign deeds, a guarantor’s deed included, and it is written for England.

Strengths

  • The agreement drafted from the tenancy, with every tenant and landlord named, and signed on each tenant’s phone.
  • The signed copy filed with the tenancy, beside the rent, the deposit and the documents, and in the tenant’s portal.
  • An audit certificate on every signed copy: each signer, each step with its IP address and device, and a fingerprint of the document as sent.
  • No charge per signature, on the 3-day trial and every paid plan from £7.99 a month.

Gaps

  • Does not check a signer’s identity at signing: the link goes to the email address held for them.
  • Does not e-sign deeds, a guarantor’s deed of guarantee included.
  • Not on the free plan: sending for signature needs the trial or a paid plan.

Prices and records, read 25 October 2026

Cost for one user

Paid monthly
£7.99 (Single, 1 property)
On a yearly plan
£63.92 a year (Single)
Signature requests
No charge per signature

Sending for signature is on the 3-day trial and every paid plan, inside the plan that runs the let: one price for each size of portfolio, never a charge per property, with no VAT added. Each tenant’s link stays open for 30 days.

Audit trail, as its own pages describe it

An audit certificate is added to every signed copy: each signer, how and when they signed, each step from the email to the signature with its IP address and device, and a fingerprint (a SHA-256 hash) of the document as it was sent.

Where documents are kept, as its own pages say

Its database and file storage are hosted in the EU, in Frankfurt, as its privacy notice says.

Company (Companies House)

None: LetCompliance is run by its founder, Erdem Volkan, as a sole trader.

02

DocuSign

Best for identity checks at signing
Visit site
Pricing
Personal £12/mo or £8/mo billed annually; Standard £34 or £20; Business Pro £54 or £33; VAT not stated on the plan cards (2026).
Best for
Identity checks at signing, as an add-on.

DocuSign sells e-signature plans from Personal, at £12 a month or £8 a month billed annually (£96 a year), with 5 envelopes a month; Standard is £34, or £20 billed annually, and Business Pro £54, or £33, with 100 envelopes per user a year on annual plans and up to 10 a month on monthly ones. Every plan lists a real-time audit trail, which it calls the Certificate of Completion. On Standard and Business Pro, add-ons verify a signer’s identity from £2 an attempt and send signing notices by SMS or WhatsApp from £0.35 a delivery. Its data residency page names five regions, none of them the United Kingdom, and its terms name Docusign, Inc. as the contracting party, under Irish law for UK customers. The plan cards do not state VAT; checkout adds applicable taxes. Its lead is identity checks at signing, which LetCompliance does not make. It ranks second because it signs the agreement a landlord uploads, while LetCompliance drafts it from the tenancy and keeps the signed copy with the rent and the deposit.

Strengths

  • Personal at £8 a month billed annually (£96), with 5 envelopes a month.
  • A real-time audit trail, its Certificate of Completion, on every plan.
  • On Standard and Business Pro, an add-on verifies a signer’s identity from £2 an attempt.

Gaps

  • Personal sends 5 envelopes a month, and Standard 100 per user a year on annual plans.
  • No United Kingdom data region named, and Irish law in its terms for UK customers.

Prices and records, read 25 October 2026

Cost for one user

Paid monthly
Personal £12
On a yearly plan
Personal £8 a month, billed annually (£96)
Signature requests
5 envelopes a month on Personal

Standard is £34 a month, or £20 billed annually (£240 a year), and Business Pro £54, or £33 billed annually (£396 a year), per user, with 100 envelopes per user a year on annual plans and up to 10 per user a month on monthly ones. On Standard and Business Pro, an add-on verifies a signer’s identity from £2 an attempt. The plan cards do not state VAT; checkout adds applicable taxes.

Audit trail, as its own pages describe it

Every plan lists a real-time audit trail, which it calls the Certificate of Completion.

Where documents are kept, as its own pages say

Its data residency page names five regions, the United States, Canada, Europe, Australia and Japan, and no United Kingdom region; documents stay in their region, while limited transaction data, such as names, emails and audit details, may be processed elsewhere.

Company (Companies House)

Its terms name Docusign, Inc., of Delaware, as the contracting party, with Irish law and courts for UK customers. Its UK company, DOCUSIGN UK LIMITED, company number 10308354: “Active”, incorporated 2 August 2016, is not named as that party.

03

OpenRent

Best for the contract and deposit registration in one letting service
Visit site
Pricing
Rent Now £79, or £58 with advertising, including VAT, per tenancy (2026).
Best for
Landlords letting through OpenRent who want the contract set up in the same service.

OpenRent signs the tenancy agreement inside Rent Now, its tenancy set-up service for landlords who advertise with it: Rent Now covers holding deposit processing, the contract with digital signing, deposit registration and the first rent, at £79 including VAT on its own, or £58 with advertising, shown against a struck-through £108. Its page describes a secure digital signature, with notifications at each stage, and Rent Now starts from an OpenRent listing. Its lead is the contract, the signing and the deposit registration in one letting service. It ranks third because it is paid per tenancy and starts from an OpenRent advert, while LetCompliance signs as many agreements as a landlord needs on any paid plan from £7.99 a month, with the signed copy kept beside the rent, the deposit and the repairs for the whole let.

Strengths

  • Rent Now covers the contract, digital signing, deposit registration and the first rent.
  • £58 with advertising, including VAT.

Gaps

  • Paid per tenancy, and started from an OpenRent listing.
  • An audit trail is not listed on its Rent Now page.

Prices and records, read 25 October 2026

Cost for one user

Paid monthly
No subscription: Rent Now £79 a tenancy
On a yearly plan
No subscription: £58 with advertising
Signature requests
Each tenancy Rent Now sets up

Prices include VAT. Signing comes inside Rent Now, which covers holding deposit processing, the contract with digital signing, deposit registration and the first rent, and starts from an OpenRent listing; Advertising with Rent Now, £58, is shown against a struck-through £108.

Audit trail, as its own pages describe it

Its Rent Now page describes a secure digital signature, with notifications at each stage.

Company (Companies House)

OPENRENT LTD, company number 07749632: “Active”, incorporated 23 August 2011.

Read the full LetCompliance vs OpenRent comparison
04

Zoho Sign

Best for a no-cost plan with an audit trail
Visit site
Pricing
Free £0; Standard £10/mo or £8/mo billed annually; Professional £17 or £13; Enterprise £22 or £18; VAT on top (2026).
Best for
Signing a few documents a month at no cost.

Zoho Sign has a Free plan for a single user, with 5 envelopes a month and an audit trail, and Standard at £10 a month, or £8 billed annually, with 25 envelopes per user a month; Professional, at £17 or £13, and Enterprise, at £22 or £18, have unlimited envelopes. Local taxes such as VAT are charged on top, in its own words. An audit trail is listed on every plan, Free included. Its contracting entities page names Zoho Corporation Limited for UK customers, under the laws of England and Wales, and its European data centres are in Amsterdam and Dublin. Its lead is signing a few documents a month at no cost, under a contract governed by the laws of England and Wales. It ranks fourth because it signs the document it is sent, while LetCompliance drafts the agreement from the tenancy and keeps the signed copy with the rent and the deposit.

Strengths

  • Free for a single user, with 5 envelopes a month and an audit trail.
  • Standard at £8 a month billed annually, with 25 envelopes per user a month.
  • UK customers contract with Zoho Corporation Limited under the laws of England and Wales.

Gaps

  • VAT is charged on top of its prices.
  • Its European data centres are in Amsterdam and Dublin; no UK one is listed.

Prices and records, read 25 October 2026

Cost for one user

Paid monthly
Standard £10
On a yearly plan
Standard £8 a month, billed annually
Signature requests
Free 5 envelopes a month; Standard 25 per user a month

Free costs nothing for a single user. Professional is £17 a month, or £13 billed annually, and Enterprise £22, or £18, per user, with unlimited envelopes. Local taxes such as VAT are charged on top of the prices, in its own words.

Audit trail, as its own pages describe it

An audit trail is listed on every plan, Free included.

Where documents are kept, as its own pages say

The data centre follows the country of sign-up; for Europe it is Amsterdam, with Dublin as the second, and no UK data centre is listed.

Company (Companies House)

Its contracting entities page names Zoho Corporation Limited for UK customers, under the laws of England and Wales; Companies House lists ZOHO CORPORATION LIMITED, company number 13424508: “Active”, incorporated 27 May 2021, matched by name.

05

Dropbox Sign

Best for unlimited signature requests from one user
Visit site
Pricing
Essentials £15.83/mo or £11.67/mo billed yearly (£140); Standard £24 or £20 per user, two users minimum; taxes added (2026).
Best for
Unlimited signature requests at a fixed monthly price.

Dropbox Sign’s Essentials plan, for one user, has unlimited signature requests at £15.83 a month, or £11.67 a month billed yearly (£140); Standard is £24 a month, or £20 billed yearly, per user, for two users or more. Non-editable audit trails that track and time stamp every action are ticked on every plan, and data residency only on Premium, priced by quote. Its terms name Dropbox International Unlimited Company, in Ireland, as the party for customers outside the United States, Canada and Mexico, and add any applicable taxes. Its lead is unlimited signature requests on its entry plan. It ranks fifth because it signs the document it is sent, while LetCompliance drafts the agreement from the tenancy and keeps the signed copy with the rent and the deposit.

Strengths

  • Unlimited signature requests on Essentials, from £11.67 a month billed yearly.
  • Non-editable audit trails on every plan.

Gaps

  • Data residency only on Premium, priced by quote.
  • Standard needs two users or more.

Prices and records, read 25 October 2026

Cost for one user

Paid monthly
Essentials £15.83
On a yearly plan
Essentials £11.67 a month, billed yearly (£140)
Signature requests
Unlimited

Standard is £24 a month, or £20 billed yearly, per user, for two users or more, from £480 a year. Its terms add any applicable taxes and fees; the price cards do not state VAT.

Audit trail, as its own pages describe it

Non-editable audit trails that track and time stamp every action, ticked on Essentials, Standard and Premium, in its own words.

Where documents are kept, as its own pages say

Data residency is ticked only on Premium, which is priced by quote.

Company (Companies House)

Its terms name Dropbox International Unlimited Company, in Ireland, as the party for customers outside the United States, Canada and Mexico; no UK company is named.

06

Adobe Acrobat

Best for signing inside a full PDF editor
Visit site
Pricing
Standard £14.99/mo, Pro £19.97, Studio £24.98 on an annual plan, incl. VAT; £24.98, £29.96 and £34.98 on a monthly plan (2026).
Best for
Editing PDFs and signing them in one product.

Adobe Acrobat puts e-signing inside its PDF plans: every plan lists signing documents, requesting signatures and tracking responses. For individuals, Acrobat Standard is £14.99 a month, Pro £19.97 and Studio £24.98 on an annual plan billed monthly, or £24.98, £29.96 and £34.98 on a monthly plan, including VAT; teams pay £14.16, £20.22 and £24.94 a licence a month, excluding VAT. Its plans page does not state a number of signature requests. Its trust page, updated 2 October 2026, places Document Cloud, Acrobat Sign included, in Amazon and Microsoft data centres in North America, in Europe, the Middle East and Africa, and in Asia Pacific, and its terms name Adobe Systems Software Ireland Limited for customers outside North America and Japan. Its lead is signing inside a full PDF editor. It ranks sixth because it signs the document it is sent, while LetCompliance drafts the agreement from the tenancy and keeps the signed copy with the rent and the deposit.

Strengths

  • Every plan lists signing documents, requesting signatures and tracking responses.
  • Acrobat Standard at £14.99 a month on an annual plan, including VAT.

Gaps

  • Its plans page does not state a number of signature requests.
  • No United Kingdom data location is named on its trust page.

Prices and records, read 25 October 2026

Cost for one user

Paid monthly
Acrobat Standard £24.98 on a monthly plan
On a yearly plan
Acrobat Standard £14.99 a month on an annual plan
Signature requests
Not stated on its plans page

Prices for individuals include VAT: Standard £14.99, Pro £19.97 and Studio £24.98 a month on an annual plan billed monthly, or £24.98, £29.96 and £34.98 on a monthly plan. Teams pay £14.16, £20.22 and £24.94 a licence a month on an annual plan, excluding VAT. Every plan lists signing documents, requesting signatures and tracking responses.

Where documents are kept, as its own pages say

Its trust page, updated 2 October 2026, says Document Cloud, Acrobat Sign included, runs in Amazon and Microsoft data centres in North America, in Europe, the Middle East and Africa, and in Asia Pacific, as product and customer settings decide; no United Kingdom location is named.

Company (Companies House)

Its general terms name Adobe Systems Software Ireland Limited as the party for customers outside North America and Japan, under Irish law. Its UK company, ADOBE SYSTEMS EUROPE LIMITED, company number SC101089: “Active”, incorporated 29 September 1986, is not that party.

07

signNow

Best for a detailed audit trail at a low yearly price
Visit site
Pricing
Basic $8, Business $15, Advanced $30 a month billed annually (USD); Enterprise $1.50 an invite (2026).
Best for
A detailed audit trail on a yearly plan priced in dollars.

signNow prices its plans in dollars (USD) only: Basic $8, Business $15 and Advanced $30 a month billed annually, shown against struck-through prices of $20, $30 and $50, each with 100 signature invites a year and unlimited users, and Enterprise at $1.50 a signature invite; VAT is not stated. Its security page lists a detailed audit trail of who did what, when and where, with the email, IP address and time. Its contracting entity table names the party by service, location and payment method, among them airSlate, Inc. and airSlate Ireland Limited. Its lead is a detailed audit trail at a low yearly price. It ranks seventh because its prices are in dollars, with 100 invites a year on its entry plan, while LetCompliance prices in pounds with no VAT added and drafts the agreement from the tenancy.

Strengths

  • Basic at $8 a month billed annually, with 100 invites a year and unlimited users.
  • A detailed audit trail with the email, IP address and time.

Gaps

  • Prices in dollars (USD) only, with VAT not stated.
  • 100 signature invites a year on Basic, Business and Advanced.

Prices and records, read 25 October 2026

Cost for one user

Paid monthly
$20 (USD), shown struck through beside Basic
On a yearly plan
Basic $8 (USD) a month, billed annually
Signature requests
100 invites a year

Prices are in dollars (USD) only, and VAT is not stated. Basic is $8, Business $15 and Advanced $30 a month, billed annually, against struck-through prices of $20, $30 and $50, each with 100 signature invites a year and unlimited users; Enterprise is $1.50 a signature invite.

Audit trail, as its own pages describe it

Its security page lists a detailed audit trail of who did what, when and where, with the email, IP address and time.

Company (Companies House)

Its contracting entity table names the party by service, location and payment method, among them airSlate, Inc., of Delaware, and airSlate Ireland Limited; no UK company is named.

08

PandaDoc

Best for choosing where documents are stored
Visit site
Pricing
Free $0; Starter $19 and Business $49 a seat a month, billed annually (USD) (2026).
Best for
Documents built and signed with a choice of where they are stored.

PandaDoc prices in dollars (USD) only, excluding any applicable taxes: Free at $0 with 5 documents a month, and Starter at $19 and Business at $49 a seat a month billed annually, with unlimited document uploads and e-signatures on Starter. An audit trail is ticked on every plan, Free included, and the customer chooses whether data is stored in the United States or the EU. Its master services agreement names PandaDoc, Inc. Its lead is a free plan with an audit trail and a choice of where documents are stored. It ranks eighth because its prices are in dollars and its paid plans are shown billed annually, while LetCompliance prices in pounds, month by month or by the year, and drafts the tenancy agreement from the tenancy.

Strengths

  • A Free plan with 5 documents a month and an audit trail.
  • The customer chooses storage in the United States or the EU.

Gaps

  • Prices in dollars (USD) only, excluding taxes.
  • Its paid plans are shown billed annually; no monthly price was read.

Prices and records, read 25 October 2026

Cost for one user

Paid monthly
Not read
On a yearly plan
Starter $19 (USD) a seat a month, billed annually
Signature requests
Free 5 documents a month; Starter unlimited

Prices are in dollars (USD) only and exclude any applicable taxes: Free $0, Starter $19 and Business $49 a seat a month, billed annually, which the page says saves up to 46%. Starter has unlimited document uploads and e-signatures.

Audit trail, as its own pages describe it

An audit trail is ticked on every plan, Free included.

Where documents are kept, as its own pages say

The customer chooses whether its data is stored in the United States or the EU.

Company (Companies House)

Its master services agreement names PandaDoc, Inc.; no UK company was found.

09

Youtrust (formerly Yousign)

Best for EU hosting with an audit trail in PDF
Visit site
Pricing
Free; One €9/mo (€108 a year); Plus €23 and Pro €38 per user a month; excl. VAT (2026).
Best for
Signing with data hosted in the EU.

Youtrust, formerly Yousign, prices in euros, excluding VAT: a Free plan with 2 signature requests a month, One at €9 a month, €108 a year against a struck-through €132, with 10, and Plus at €23 and Pro at €38 per user a month with unlimited requests; yousign.com now redirects to youtrust.com. Its plan table lists an audit trail in PDF, and its legal notice says its data is hosted in the EU by Amazon Web Services. It is Youtrust SAS, registered in France. Its lead is EU hosting with an audit trail in PDF. It ranks ninth because its prices are in euros and its company is French, while LetCompliance prices in pounds under the laws of England and Wales.

Strengths

  • An audit trail in PDF on its plan table.
  • Data hosted in the EU, in its own words.

Gaps

  • Prices in euros, excluding VAT.
  • A French company, with no UK company named.

Prices and records, read 25 October 2026

Cost for one user

Paid monthly
Not read
On a yearly plan
One €9 a month, €108 a year (excl. VAT)
Signature requests
Free 2 a month; One 10 a month

Prices are in euros and exclude VAT. One’s €108 a year is shown against €132; Plus is €23 per user a month (€276 a year, against €360) and Pro €38 (€456, against €576), both with unlimited signature requests. Yousign is now Youtrust, and yousign.com redirects to youtrust.com.

Audit trail, as its own pages describe it

Its plan table lists an audit trail in PDF.

Where documents are kept, as its own pages say

Its data is hosted in the EU, in its own words, by Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, French branch, as its legal notice says.

Company (Companies House)

Youtrust SAS, registered in France (RCS Caen B 794 513 986), as its legal notice says; no UK company is named.

10

Goodlord

Best for agents signing inside tenancy progression
Visit site
Pricing
Not published; its site offers a demo (2026).
Best for
Letting agencies signing agreements inside their tenancy progression.

Goodlord’s lettings software for agents generates tenancy agreements and has them signed electronically as part of its tenancy progression tools, in its own words, and its site describes full payment audit trails. Its site publishes no prices and offers a demo. Its lead is the agreement signed inside an agency’s tenancy progression. It ranks last because it is written for letting agents and publishes no price, while LetCompliance signs tenancy agreements for landlords at a published price from £7.99 a month, and runs agency workspaces at £129 a month.

Strengths

  • Tenancy agreements generated and signed electronically inside its tenancy progression, in its own words.
  • Full payment audit trails, in its own words.

Gaps

  • No published price; its site offers a demo.
  • Written for letting agents.

Prices and records, read 25 October 2026

Cost for one user

Paid monthly
Not published
On a yearly plan
Not published
Signature requests
Not published

Its site, written for letting agents, publishes no prices and offers a demo. Its tenancy progression tools generate tenancy agreements and have them signed electronically, in its own words.

Audit trail, as its own pages describe it

Its tenancy progression page describes full payment audit trails.

Company (Companies House)

OH GOODLORD LTD, company number 08933499: “Active”, incorporated 11 March 2014.

Read the full LetCompliance vs Goodlord comparison

Ranked first

Why landlords sign tenancy agreements in LetCompliance

  • Kept with the let

    The signed copy sits with the rent, the deposit and the documents, and in the tenant’s portal.

  • Drafted from the tenancy

    Every tenant and landlord named, with the rent, the deposit and the start date from the record, so nothing is typed twice.

  • Signed on the tenant’s phone

    Each tenant’s own link, one copy for joint tenants, and an audit certificate on the signed copy.

From £7.99 a month for one property, £14.99 for up to 3.

FAQs

What buyers ask about this list

What is the best e-signature software for tenancy agreements?

For UK landlords, LetCompliance is the pick on this list: the agreement is drafted from the tenancy, signed online with an audit certificate and kept with the rent and the deposit, from £7.99 a month with no charge per signature. Of the general tools, DocuSign adds identity checks at signing as an add-on, Zoho Sign has a no-cost plan with an audit trail, and Dropbox Sign unlimited requests from £11.67 a month billed yearly, as read on 25 October 2026.

What is an audit trail on a signed tenancy agreement?

It is the record of who signed, how and when, kept with the signed copy, and it is what a landlord points to if a tenant later says they never signed. Section 7 of the Electronic Communications Act 2000 lets an electronic signature be put in evidence on whether a document is authentic and unaltered. LetCompliance adds an audit certificate to every signed copy, with each step’s IP address and device and a fingerprint of the document as sent.

How much does DocuSign cost in the UK?

DocuSign’s Personal plan is £12 a month, or £8 a month billed annually (£96 a year), with 5 envelopes a month, as its UK pricing page showed on 25 October 2026; Standard is £34, or £20 billed annually, with 100 envelopes per user a year. VAT is not stated on the plan cards. In LetCompliance, signing is inside the plan that runs the let, from £7.99 a month, with no charge per signature.

Do online letting agents include e-signing?

Some do, inside their own services: on 25 October 2026, OpenRent signed the agreement inside Rent Now, £79 on its own or £58 with advertising; MakeUrMove’s £150 advertising package included a digitally signed tenancy; and The Online Letting Agents charged £15 to e-sign the contract. LetCompliance signs the agreement inside the plan that runs the let, with no charge per signature.

Can a guarantor’s deed be signed online?

Not in LetCompliance: a deed must be signed in front of a witness who attests the signature, and the Law Commission’s 2019 report says the witness must be physically present even when both sign electronically. LetCompliance emails the guarantee to the guarantor as a PDF to sign, with a witness where it is a deed, and the signed copy is uploaded to the tenancy.

When were these prices checked?

On 25 October 2026, on each provider’s own pricing, security, data and terms pages, and each UK company on Companies House. Prices in dollars and euros are as each provider shows them, not converted, and plans change without notice, so check a provider’s own site before you buy.

Editorial discipline

LetCompliance is the editor’s own product, landlord software that runs the whole let, and it ranks first on every list for that reason. That is the editor’s view, not a neutral test, so every other entry says what it does better than LetCompliance and links to it. The review date at the top is the day this page was last reviewed and changed. The day each provider’s prices and features were checked on its own website is given under How the tools were picked. Read the editorial standards.

Run a let through it

The quickest way to judge software is to put one let through it

From £7.99 a month for one property. Add a property and the whole let runs in one place: the advert and the applicants, the tenancy and the signatures, the rent and the arrears, the repairs, the certificates and the notices, and the numbers ready for SA105 and MTD at the end of it.