Skip to main content
LetComplianceLandlord & property management software

Editorial round-up

Best property inventory app (UK, 2026)

A property inventory app records each room and item with photos at check-in, gets the tenant to sign it, and sets the check-out against it when the tenancy ends. For UK landlords, LetCompliance builds the inventory inside the software that runs the let: room by room from the phone’s camera, signed by the tenant, then compared item by item at check-out with a fair deduction worked out from each item’s age, on every paid plan from £7.99 a month and never priced per report. It has no offline capture and no App Store or Google Play listing. This guide ranks eleven property inventory apps on what each one records, how the tenant signs, whether it works offline, its store ratings as read on 24 October 2026, and what it costs at 1, 5 and 10 properties.
Reviewed
Ranked
11 tools
The short answer

For UK landlords, LetCompliance is the pick for property inventories: rooms already laid out, photos per item from the phone, the tenant’s signature with an audit certificate, and the check-out compared with the check-in and a fair deduction worked out, on every paid plan from £7.99 a month, never per report. It needs a connection at the property; the inventory apps below are ranked with their store ratings and prices as read on 24 October 2026.

Method

How the tools were picked

Property inventory apps were compared on what a landlord needs at the start and end of a tenancy: how rooms, items and photos are recorded, how the tenant signs, whether the check-out is set against the check-in, whether the app works offline, its App Store and Google Play listings, and what it costs a month at 1, 5 and 10 properties or for each report. Prices were read on each provider’s own pricing page, and store listings on Apple’s App Store for the UK and Google Play, all on 24 October 2026. This is a desk comparison, not a hands-on trial.

Editorial standards
Tools ranked
11
Feature rows compared
8
Last reviewed
24 October 2026

How these were compared

  1. Prices: each provider’s own pricing page, read on 24 October 2026. The cost a month at 1, 5 and 10 properties is the cheapest plan that covers that many properties, or, where a provider prices each report, the price of one report, with VAT shown as each page states it.
  2. Store listings: Apple’s App Store for the UK and Google Play, read on 24 October 2026. Each rating is given as the store showed it, to one decimal place, with the number of ratings behind it; Google Play counts ratings from every country. A rating is what some users chose to leave, not a measure of quality. A Play listing whose developer name does not match the company is left out, and “None found” means a search for the product’s name found no listing that day.
  3. Company: Companies House, the official UK register, for the company each provider names on its own pages or as the seller of its app, by name and number. Where a provider’s own pages name no company, the row is left out.
  4. LetCompliance publishes this guide and ranks itself first, and says so. It has no App Store or Google Play listing and no offline capture, and its entry says so. Its prices come from its own plan list, and the screens under its entry are from its own app; no screen of another product is shown.
  5. This is a desk comparison of each provider’s own pages, the two app stores and the official registers, not a hands-on trial.

At a glance

The comparison in one table

Scroll sideways on a phone. A tick means the tool does it as standard and a label gives the detail from the provider’s own site. “Not listed” means the provider’s own feature or pricing list does not show it, and a dash means it was not checked. A cross appears only for LetCompliance and for a spreadsheet.

Feature01LetCompliance02miProgram03Smarter Inventories04Reports2Go05Inventory Hive06HelloReport07InventoryBase08The Inventory Manager (TIM)09PaTMa10Imfuna Let11Kaptur
On the App Store (GB)Ratings as each store showed them on 24 October 2026, with the number of ratings behind them; Google Play counts ratings from every country. A rating is what some users chose to leave, not a measure of quality.No: a web app, in the phone’s browser777 ratings, 4.7346 ratings, 4.898 ratings, 4.837 ratings, 4.123 ratings, 4.137 ratings, 3.826 ratings, 4.8None found3 ratings, 4.01 rating, 5.0
On Google PlayNo: a web app, in the phone’s browserNot checked41 ratings, 4.713 ratings, 3.629 ratings, 3.66 ratings, 4.752 ratings, 3.352 ratings, 4.5100+ downloads, no rating shownNone foundNot checked
Works offline, in its own wordsFull offline captureNot checkedNot checkedOffline appsNot checkedNot checkedOnline or offlineNot checkedWith no signalOffline mode
Tenant signs the reportOnline, with an audit certificateDigital signaturesNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedOn the deviceProNot checkedOn-site signatures
Check-out set against the check-inAgainst the original inventoryNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checked
Deduction worked out from the item’s ageNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checked
Inventory in the same software as the rentNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedInside landlord softwareNot checkedNot checked
Cost at 1 property (2026)£7.99/mo£10/mo +VAT£4.99 a report£29.99/mo +VAT£30/mo +VAT£10/mo +VAT, annual£35/mo +VAT£5.95 +VAT a report£0 (signing on Pro)£35/mo£45/mo

The full ranking

Every tool, in order, with its gaps

Nothing here is listed without something it does badly. A round-up with no gaps is an advert.

01

LetCompliance

Best overall (the inventory with the tenancy and the deposit)Landlord and property management software
Get started
Pricing
From £7.99/mo for one property and £19/mo for up to 10; inventories on every paid plan, never per report, with no VAT added (2026).
Best for
Landlords who want the inventory, the deposit and the deduction on the same record.

Inside LetCompliance

An inventory check-out compared with the check-in: a kitchen oven marked Good at check-in and Damaged at check-out, with a fair claim of £360 worked out from its age and lifespan.
Inventories. Check-out against check-in, item by item, with what you can fairly claim worked out.
An inspection record: the next visit due on 24 January 2027 with a reminder to give the tenant 24 hours’ written notice, and a past visit scored Fair with seven issues listed.
Inspections. The next visit dated with its notice reminder, and every past visit scored with the issues found.
A tenancy on a property: the assured periodic tenancy agreement finalised and signed by the tenant, with the tenant, move-in date, rent, deposit and an unlimited Right to Rent check.
Tenancy agreements. Written for the rules since 1 May 2026, signed by the tenant on their phone.

Screens from a sample account. Names, addresses and some details changed, and some parts left out to fit.

LetCompliance is landlord and property management software that runs the whole let, and its inventory sits with the tenancy and the deposit record rather than in a separate app. Start an inventory and the rooms of a British property are already listed with their usual items, each marked not inspected until it is looked at; photos come from the phone’s camera or gallery, up to 10 an item, with up to 40 rooms of 60 items in one report. The tenant signs it online, each tenant on a joint tenancy, with an audit certificate showing who signed and when. At the end, the check-out is set against the check-in the landlord picks, what changed is listed item by item, and each deduction is worked out as the replacement cost times the remaining life over the total life, times the tenant’s share, with fair wear and tear never claimable. On paid plans one PDF dispute pack for TDS, DPS or mydeposits puts the deposit, its protection, a timeline and both inventories together. It ranks first because the inventory ends in the deposit decision, in the same place as the deposit. Its limits are plain: it needs a connection, with no offline capture, and it has no App Store or Google Play listing.

Strengths

  • The rooms of a British property already laid out, each item “not inspected” until it is looked at.
  • Up to 10 photos an item, 40 rooms and 60 items a room in one report.
  • Signed online by each tenant, with an audit certificate showing who signed and when.
  • Check-out compared with check-in item by item, with a fair deduction worked out from age and lifespan.
  • On every paid plan and the 3-day trial, from £7.99 a month, never charged per report.

Gaps

  • No offline capture: it needs a connection at the property.
  • No App Store or Google Play listing: it runs in the phone’s browser.
  • The deposit dispute pack is on paid plans, not the trial.
  • Each item’s cost and lifespan are entered by the landlord; no lifespan table is supplied.

Prices and records, read 24 October 2026

Cost a month

1 property
£7.99 (Single, 1 property)
5 properties
£19 (Portfolio, up to 10)
10 properties
£19 (Portfolio, up to 10)

Inventories, the check-out comparison and the deduction come with every paid plan and the trial, never charged per report, with no VAT added; the deposit dispute pack is on paid plans.

App Store (GB) and Google Play

None: LetCompliance is a web app. It runs in the phone’s browser and goes on the home screen from there, with nothing to download, so it is not in the App Store or Google Play; it needs a connection, and it sends no push notifications.

Company (Companies House)

None: LetCompliance is run by its founder, Erdem Volkan, as a sole trader.

02

miProgram

Best for offline capture on site
Visit site
Pricing
£10/mo +VAT (or £100 a year) for up to 10 properties, unlimited reports; 12-month minimum term (2026).
Best for
Inventories captured with no signal, on iOS or Android.

miProgram covers inventory, check-in, check-out, mid-term and block management reports, and its iOS and Android apps offer full offline capture, in its own words. Its check-out compares the current condition against the original inventory, with damage reports. Plans are set by property count, with unlimited reports and storage: up to 10 properties for £10 a month plus VAT on a 12-month minimum term, with digital signatures included. Its App Store app had 777 ratings for the UK on 24 October 2026, an average of 4.7, the most of any app on this list. Its lead is capture with no signal. It ranks second because rent, deposits and tenancies are not listed on its pricing page, where LetCompliance keeps the inventory beside them.

Strengths

  • Full offline capture in its iOS and Android apps, in its own words.
  • Check-out compared against the original inventory, with damage reports.
  • 777 ratings on the App Store for the UK, an average of 4.7.

Gaps

  • A 12-month minimum term on monthly billing.
  • Rent, deposits and tenancies are not listed on its pricing page.

Prices and records, read 24 October 2026

Cost a month

1 property
£10 +VAT, or £100 +VAT a year
5 properties
£10 +VAT, or £100 +VAT a year
10 properties
£10 +VAT, or £100 +VAT a year

Up to 10 properties for £10 +VAT a month or £100 +VAT a year, with unlimited reports and storage. Monthly billing is shown with a 12-month minimum term.

App Store (GB) and Google Play

“miProgram” on the App Store (GB), from Property IT Solutions Ltd: 777 ratings, an average of 4.7 out of 5.

Company (Companies House)

Its site names Mobile Inventory Program Limited, which Companies House lists as company number 07850282, incorporated 16 November 2011.

03

Smarter Inventories

Best for paying per report
Visit site
Pricing
£4.99 a report; packs of 4 for £15, 10 for £25, 30 for £70; monthly from £9.99 (£99 a year); subject to VAT where applicable (2026).
Best for
A few inventories a year, paid one report at a time.

Smarter Inventories is built for inventory clerks, agents and landlords, with reports made on an Apple or Android phone or tablet, covering inventories, check-ins, check-outs and inspections. A report costs £4.99, packs of 4, 10 or 30 bring the price down, and monthly plans start at £9.99 for up to 5 reports, or £99 paid for the year; its prices are subject to VAT at 20% where applicable. On 24 October 2026 its App Store app had 346 ratings for the UK, an average of 4.8, and its Google Play app 41, an average of 4.7. Its lead is paying only for the reports a landlord makes. It ranks third because a report paid one at a time is stored for 13 months unless extended, and rent, deposits and tenancies are not listed on its pricing page.

Strengths

  • £4.99 a report, with packs of 4, 10 or 30 for less each.
  • 346 ratings on the App Store for the UK, an average of 4.8, and 41 on Google Play, an average of 4.7.
  • Monthly plans from £9.99 for up to 5 reports, or £99 for the year.

Gaps

  • Reports paid one at a time are stored for 13 months unless extended, at £3.99 a time.
  • Rent, deposits and tenancies are not listed on its pricing page.

Prices and records, read 24 October 2026

Cost a month

1 property
£4.99 a report, or £9.99 a month
5 properties
£4.99 a report, or £9.99 a month
10 properties
£4.99 a report, or £9.99 a month

Pay £4.99 for each report, buy packs of 4, 10 or 30, or take a monthly plan from £9.99 (£99 a year). Its prices are “subject to VAT at 20% where applicable”.

App Store (GB) and Google Play

“Smarter Inventories” on the App Store (GB), from Smarter Inventories Ltd: 346 ratings, an average of 4.8 out of 5.

“Smarter property inventories” on Google Play, from Smarter Inventories Ltd: 41 ratings worldwide, an average of 4.7 out of 5.

Company (Companies House)

SMARTER INVENTORIES LTD, company number 09690625: “Active”, incorporated 16 July 2015.

04

Reports2Go

Best for a short run of reports
Visit site
Pricing
£8.33 for a week, £29.99 for a month or £299 for a year, all +VAT, unlimited reports (2026).
Best for
A run of reports in a single week.

Reports2Go sells unlimited reports for a fixed period: a week at £8.33, a month at £29.99 or a year at £299, all plus VAT, whatever the number of properties, with reports for single lets, HMOs and student lets. The yearly plan covers three users and three devices. Its App Store app, R2G, had 98 ratings for the UK on 24 October 2026, an average of 4.8, and its Google Play app 13, an average of 3.6. Its lead is a week of unlimited reports for a run of check-outs. It ranks fourth because a landlord letting one property pays £29.99 plus VAT for the month, against LetCompliance’s £7.99 a month with the rest of the let included.

Strengths

  • Unlimited reports for a week at £8.33 plus VAT.
  • Reports for single lets, HMOs and student lets.
  • 98 ratings on the App Store for the UK, an average of 4.8.

Gaps

  • One user and one site on the weekly and monthly passes.
  • Rent, deposits and tenancies are not listed on its pricing page.

Prices and records, read 24 October 2026

Cost a month

1 property
£29.99 +VAT, or £299 +VAT a year
5 properties
£29.99 +VAT, or £299 +VAT a year
10 properties
£29.99 +VAT, or £299 +VAT a year

Unlimited reports for a month at £29.99 +VAT, a week at £8.33 +VAT or a year at £299 +VAT, whatever the number of properties.

App Store (GB) and Google Play

“R2G” on the App Store (GB), from Supplenta Limited: 98 ratings, an average of 4.8 out of 5.

“Reports2Go” on Google Play, from Supplenta Limited: 13 ratings worldwide, an average of 3.6 out of 5.

Company (Companies House)

The seller of its App Store app is SUPPLENTA LIMITED, company number 04351488: “Active”, incorporated 11 January 2002.

05

Inventory Hive

Best for a landlord plan of 50 properties
Visit site
Pricing
Landlord plan £30/mo +VAT or £300 a year, unlimited reports across 50 properties (2026).
Best for
Unlimited inventories across a portfolio of up to 50.

Inventory Hive makes inventories, check-ins, interim visits and check-outs, with risk assessments from its own library or written by the user, and describes its software as working from the browser to offline apps. Its landlord plan is £30 a month plus VAT, or £300 a year, for unlimited reports across 50 properties. On 24 October 2026 its App Store app had 37 ratings for the UK, an average of 4.1, and its Google Play app 29, an average of 3.6. Its lead is a landlord plan sized for a portfolio. It ranks fifth because at one property it still costs £30 a month plus VAT, and rent, deposits and tenancies are not listed on its pricing page.

Strengths

  • Unlimited reports across 50 properties on its landlord plan.
  • Offline apps beside the browser, in its own words.
  • Risk assessments from its library or written by the user.

Gaps

  • £30 a month plus VAT at any size up to 50 properties.
  • Rent, deposits and tenancies are not listed on its pricing page.

Prices and records, read 24 October 2026

Cost a month

1 property
£30 +VAT, or £300 +VAT a year
5 properties
£30 +VAT, or £300 +VAT a year
10 properties
£30 +VAT, or £300 +VAT a year

The landlord plan: unlimited reports across 50 properties, £30 +VAT a month or £300 +VAT a year.

App Store (GB) and Google Play

“Inventory Hive” on the App Store (GB), from Tenancy Guard Ltd: 37 ratings, an average of 4.1 out of 5.

“Inventory Hive” on Google Play, from Inventory Hive: 29 ratings worldwide, an average of 3.6 out of 5.

Company (Companies House)

The seller of its App Store app is TENANCY GUARD LTD, company number 09405633: “Active”, incorporated 26 January 2015.

06

HelloReport

Best for a low price at 10 properties
Visit site
Pricing
£10/mo for 10 properties, £17.50 for 25, paid annually in advance, +VAT (2026).
Best for
Inventories for up to 10 properties on an annual plan.

HelloReport describes itself as property inventory software for letting agents, with templates for inventories, check-ins, check-outs, inspections and schedules of condition, and fire door, PAT and legionella reports too. Its plans are set by property count and paid annually in advance: 10 properties for £10 a month and 25 for £17.50, excluding VAT. On 24 October 2026 its App Store app had 23 ratings for the UK, an average of 4.1, and its Google Play app 6, an average of 4.7. Its lead is a low price for ten properties. It ranks sixth because it is paid a year in advance and written for agents, and rent, deposits and tenancies are not listed on its pricing page.

Strengths

  • £10 a month for 10 properties, paid annually, excluding VAT.
  • Templates for inventories, check-outs, inspections and schedules of condition.
  • Fire door, PAT and legionella reports as well.

Gaps

  • Paid annually in advance.
  • Rent, deposits and tenancies are not listed on its pricing page.

Prices and records, read 24 October 2026

Cost a month

1 property
£10 +VAT, paid annually
5 properties
£10 +VAT, paid annually
10 properties
£10 +VAT, paid annually

10 properties for £10 a month and 25 for £17.50, paid annually in advance; prices exclude VAT.

App Store (GB) and Google Play

“HelloReport: Property Reports” on the App Store (GB), from Hello Report Ltd: 23 ratings, an average of 4.1 out of 5.

“HelloReport: Property Reports” on Google Play, from HelloReport: 6 ratings worldwide, an average of 4.7 out of 5.

Company (Companies House)

HELLO REPORT LTD, company number SC656033: “Active”, incorporated 28 February 2020.

07

InventoryBase

Best for 100 properties on one plan
Visit site
Pricing
Solo £35/mo or £350 a year, +VAT, 100 properties then 20p a property, one user (2026).
Best for
One person reporting across up to 100 properties.

InventoryBase, a trading name of Radweb Ltd, is property inventory and inspection software for inventory providers, letting agents and property managers, with photo-rich reports from a phone or tablet, from check-ins to check-outs and midterm visits. Its Solo plan is £35 a month or £350 a year, excluding VAT, for unlimited reports and photos across 100 properties and one user, then 20p a property. On 24 October 2026 its App Store app had 37 ratings for the UK, an average of 3.8, and its Google Play app 52, an average of 3.3. Its lead is room for 100 properties on one plan. It ranks seventh because Solo costs £35 a month plus VAT at one property, and rent, deposits and tenancies are not listed on its pricing page.

Strengths

  • Unlimited reports and photos across 100 properties on Solo.
  • Check-ins, check-outs and midterm visits from a phone or tablet.
  • A second user on its next plan, at £45 a month.

Gaps

  • One user on Solo.
  • £35 a month plus VAT at any size up to 100 properties.

Prices and records, read 24 October 2026

Cost a month

1 property
Solo £35 +VAT, or £350 +VAT a year
5 properties
Solo £35 +VAT, or £350 +VAT a year
10 properties
Solo £35 +VAT, or £350 +VAT a year

Solo: unlimited reports and photos for 100 properties and one user, then 20p a property. Prices exclude VAT.

App Store (GB) and Google Play

“InventoryBase” on the App Store (GB), from Radweb Ltd: 37 ratings, an average of 3.8 out of 5.

“InventoryBase” on Google Play, from Radweb: 52 ratings worldwide, an average of 3.3 out of 5.

Company (Companies House)

InventoryBase is a trading name of RADWEB LTD, company number 06057546: “Active”, incorporated 18 January 2007, as its own site says.

08

The Inventory Manager (TIM)

Best for paying only in months with reports
Visit site
Pricing
£5.95 +VAT a report after £120 inc VAT of up-front credit; nothing charged in 30 days with no report uploaded (2026).
Best for
Occasional reports, paid one at a time.

The Inventory Manager, TIM, prices each report: an inventory, a check-in or a check-out is £5.95 plus VAT, after £120 including VAT paid up front as report credit, and nothing is charged in 30 days with no report uploaded. Its app works online or offline, tenants or clerks can sign on the device, and a report can be updated for 30 days at no extra cost. On 24 October 2026 its App Store app had 26 ratings for the UK, an average of 4.8, and its Google Play app 52, an average of 4.5. Its lead is paying only when reports are made. It ranks eighth because of the £120 paid up front, and rent, deposits and tenancies are not listed on its pricing page.

Strengths

  • £5.95 plus VAT for an inventory, a check-in or a check-out.
  • Works online or offline, and tenants can sign on the device.
  • 52 ratings on Google Play, an average of 4.5.

Gaps

  • £120 including VAT paid up front as report credit.
  • Rent, deposits and tenancies are not listed on its pricing page.

Prices and records, read 24 October 2026

Cost a month

1 property
£5.95 +VAT a report
5 properties
£5.95 +VAT a report
10 properties
£5.95 +VAT a report

Priced per report: an inventory, a check-in or a check-out is £5.95 +VAT, after £120 including VAT paid up front as report credit, and nothing is charged in 30 days with no report uploaded.

App Store (GB) and Google Play

“TIM” on the App Store (GB): 26 ratings, an average of 4.8 out of 5.

“TIM Property Inventory” on Google Play, from The Inventory Manager Ltd: 52 ratings worldwide, an average of 4.5 out of 5.

Company (Companies House)

THE INVENTORY MANAGER LTD, company number 06381122: “Active”, incorporated 25 September 2007.

09

PaTMa

Best for an inventory builder at £0 for one unit
Visit site
Pricing
Free for 1 unit (inventory builder); Pro £15/mo inc VAT for 5 units + £1.50 per extra unit (2026).
Best for
One unit, with the inventory builder at £0.

PaTMa Property Manager puts an inventory builder on its £0 plan for one unit, beside rent and expense tracking, certificate reminders and Making Tax Digital. Signing an inventory online needs Pro, £15 a month including VAT for 5 units, then £1.50 a unit, and a branded inventory is a one-off £90 including VAT. Its Google Play app showed 100+ downloads and no rating on 24 October 2026, and no App Store listing for the UK was found in a search for its name that day. Its lead is an inventory inside landlord software at no cost for one unit. It ranks ninth because a check-out comparison and a deduction worked out from the item’s age are not listed on its inventory page, and LetCompliance runs both on every paid plan.

Strengths

  • An inventory builder on the £0 plan for one unit.
  • Inside landlord software with rent, expenses and Making Tax Digital.
  • Prices include VAT.

Gaps

  • Signing an inventory online needs Pro, at £15 a month.
  • No App Store listing for the UK was found in a search for its name on 24 October 2026.

Prices and records, read 24 October 2026

Cost a month

1 property
Free £0
5 properties
Pro £15
10 properties
Pro £22.50

Prices include VAT. The inventory builder is on the free plan for 1 unit; signing an inventory online needs Pro, £15 a month for 5 units, then £1.50 a unit.

App Store (GB) and Google Play

App Store (GB): none found in a search for its name on 24 October 2026.

“PaTMa Property Manager” on Google Play, from Pither Technologies: 100+ downloads, with no rating shown.

Company (Companies House)

PITHER TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED, company number 05892222: “Active”, incorporated 31 July 2006.

Read the full LetCompliance vs PaTMa comparison
10

Imfuna Let

Best for dictating notes on site
Visit site
Pricing
Starter £35/mo or £350 a year, 100 properties, 3 users; AI dictation £20 a user a month; VAT not stated (2026).
Best for
Inspections dictated on site.

Imfuna Let is for letting agents, inventory clerks and landlords: photos, dictated notes, conditions, risks and costs are captured on site, time-stamped and located, even with no signal, in its own words, and its AI builds the inspection templates and organises the report. Its Starter plan, for individual landlords with a small portfolio, is £35 a month or £350 a year for up to 100 properties and 3 users; AI speech-to-text is £20 a user a month more, and its page does not state VAT. On 24 October 2026 its App Store app had 3 ratings for the UK, an average of 4.0, and no Google Play listing was found. Its lead is dictation and AI on site. It ranks tenth because at one property Starter costs £35 a month, and rent, deposits and tenancies are not listed on its pricing page.

Strengths

  • Capture on site with no signal, in its own words.
  • AI dictation, transcribed into report text, at £20 a user a month.
  • Up to 100 properties and 3 users on Starter.

Gaps

  • £35 a month at any size up to 100 properties; VAT not stated.
  • 3 ratings on the App Store for the UK, and no Google Play listing found.

Prices and records, read 24 October 2026

Cost a month

1 property
Starter £35, or £350 a year
5 properties
Starter £35, or £350 a year
10 properties
Starter £35, or £350 a year

Starter, “for individual landlords with a small portfolio”: up to 100 properties and 3 users, with AI dictation a bolt-on at £20 a user a month. VAT is not stated.

App Store (GB) and Google Play

“Imfuna Let” on the App Store (GB), from imfuna inc: 3 ratings, an average of 4.0 out of 5.

Google Play: none found in a search for its name on 24 October 2026.

Company (Companies House)

Its site footer names Imfuna, Inc.

11

Kaptur

Best for agency integrations
Visit site
Pricing
Essential £45/mo, 100 properties, unlimited reports and photos, 2 users; VAT not stated (2026).
Best for
Agencies with in-house or outsourced clerks.

Kaptur is written for letting agents, whether their reporting is in-house, with outsourced clerks or a mix of both: guided templates in its mobile app, including an offline mode, capture notes, photos and on-site signatures, with more than 100 report types and integrations with agency software and a deposit service. Its Essential plan is £45 a month for 100 properties, unlimited reports and photos and 2 users, and its page does not state VAT. Its App Store app had 1 rating for the UK on 24 October 2026, an average of 5.0. Its lead is reporting for an agency. It ranks last because £45 a month is the highest published monthly price on this list, and rent, deposits and tenancies are not listed on its home page.

Strengths

  • An offline mode in its mobile app, in its own words.
  • More than 100 report types, with on-site signatures.
  • Integrations with agency software and a deposit service.

Gaps

  • £45 a month, the highest published monthly price on this list; VAT not stated.
  • Rent, deposits and tenancies are not listed on its home page.

Prices and records, read 24 October 2026

Cost a month

1 property
Essential £45
5 properties
Essential £45
10 properties
Essential £45

Essential, as its home page prices it: 100 properties, unlimited reports and photos and 2 users. VAT is not stated.

App Store (GB) and Google Play

“Kaptur Software” on the App Store (GB), from Kaptur Software Ltd: 1 rating, an average of 5.0 out of 5.

Company (Companies House)

The seller of its App Store app is KAPTUR SOFTWARE LTD, company number 15052881: “Active”, incorporated 7 August 2023.

Ranked first

Why landlords make inventories in LetCompliance

  • Rooms already laid out

    Every room of a British property listed with its usual items, each “not inspected” until it is looked at.

  • Signed, then compared

    The tenant signs online with an audit certificate, and the check-out is set against the check-in item by item.

  • A deduction you can explain

    Each claim worked out from the item’s cost, age and lifespan, with fair wear and tear never claimable.

From £7.99 a month for one property, £14.99 for up to 3.

FAQs

What buyers ask about this list

What is the best property inventory app in the UK?

For UK landlords, LetCompliance is the pick on this list: the inventory is built room by room from the phone, signed by the tenant and compared with the check-out, with a fair deduction worked out, on every paid plan from £7.99 a month. It needs a connection at the property, as there is no offline capture. Of the inventory apps compared, miProgram had the most App Store ratings for the UK on 24 October 2026, 777 at an average of 4.7; each entry gives its cost at 1, 5 and 10 properties from the provider’s own pricing page.

Is an inventory app worth it for one property?

Yes, if it comes with software you already pay for: LetCompliance includes inventories on every paid plan from £7.99 a month, with no charge per report and the tenancy, the deposit and the rent on the same record. On this list the dedicated inventory apps charged from £4.99 a report to £45 a month for one property on 24 October 2026.

Does a property inventory app need to work offline?

Only where the property has no signal or Wi-Fi: an app that works offline keeps the report on the phone until it can send it. Several apps on this list say theirs work offline, and the comparison table says which. LetCompliance has no offline capture: it runs in the phone’s browser and needs a connection at the property.

Does the tenant have to sign the inventory?

An inventory is evidence, not a legal duty: GOV.UK’s guidance on deposit protection does not require one or its signature. A report the tenant has seen and signed at the start is much harder to dispute when the deposit is returned. In LetCompliance the tenant signs online, each tenant on a joint tenancy, and the signing record comes with an audit certificate showing who signed and when.

Can I charge the tenant for the inventory?

No: in England an inventory fee is not one of the payments the Tenant Fees Act 2019 permits. GOV.UK’s guidance on the fees a landlord can charge says a tenant cannot be charged any payment that is not on that list, or be required to pay for a service such as an inventory service. The cost stays with the landlord whichever app makes it. LetCompliance includes inventories in every paid plan, with no charge per report.

How is a fair deduction from the deposit worked out?

A fair deduction allows for the age of the damaged item: the replacement cost times the remaining life over the total life, times the tenant’s share. A carpet that costs £600 to replace, with an 8-year life and 5 years left, at a 50% tenant share, comes to £187.50, and fair wear and tear is never claimable. LetCompliance works this out for each item at check-out, on every paid plan and the trial.

Editorial discipline

LetCompliance is the editor’s own product, landlord software that runs the whole let, and it ranks first on every list for that reason. That is the editor’s view, not a neutral test, so every other entry says what it does better than LetCompliance and links to it. The review date at the top is the day this page was last reviewed and changed. The day each provider’s prices and features were checked on its own website is given under How the tools were picked. Read the editorial standards.

Run a let through it

The quickest way to judge software is to put one let through it

From £7.99 a month for one property. Add a property and the whole let runs in one place: the advert and the applicants, the tenancy and the signatures, the rent and the arrears, the repairs, the certificates and the notices, and the numbers ready for SA105 and MTD at the end of it.